Visa Free for Indian Passport Holders in 16 Countries

On Tuesday was informed to the Rajya Sabha, that Nepal, Bhutan, and Mauritius including sixteen countries will provide visa-free entry to Indian passport holders. In Rajya Sabha in a written reply had to meet, There were 43 countries which provide visa on arrival facility and provide e visa facility in 36 countries to Indian ordinary passport holders According to the words of the Minister of State for External Affairs V Muralitharan. 

16 countries provide visa free entry to Indian

Muraleedharan said, as mentioned here, 16 countries provide visa-free entry to Indian ordinary passport holders.

These countries provide visa-free entry only to Indian ordinary passport holders Barbados, 16 visa-free countries you can travel to with an Indian passport

  1. Barbados
  2. Bhutan
  3. Dominica
  4. Grenada
  5. Haiti
  6. Hong Kong SAR
  7. Maldives
  8. Mauritius
  9. Montserrat
  10. Nepal
  11. Niue Island
  12. Samoa
  13. Senegal
  14. Trinidad and Tobago
  15. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  16. Serbia

Iran, Indonesia and Myanmar are among the 43 countries that provide visa-on-arrival facilities to ordinary Indian passport holders.

According to information provided by the minister, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Malaysia are 36 countries that provide e-visa facilities to ordinary Indian passport holders.

Muralitharan said the government was making efforts to increase the number of countries offering visa-free travel, visa-on-arrival and e-visas to make international travel easier for Indians.

He said that the issuance of visas and visa related procedures is a sovereign and unilateral decision of the country concerned, but the issue of an easy and liberalized visa policy for Indian citizens is regularly raised at bilateral meetings and forums abroad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Other Info